… Raleigh. I have found another home

After a week of no skating it was time to get the wheels rolling again! And it brought some nice but painful moments.

First, when skating along the lake Johnson’s dam I met the guy who talked to me about roller blading a couple of weeks ago. Still feet away from him, he was greeting me already.

An obvious follow-up step after a morning exercise was the visit to the Bruegger’s Bagels. And there she was, the bagel lady who took care of my simple enough order not a too long time ago. She remembered that and she even knew I did not need a bag for my bagel as I had my backpack.

Today morning I finally realized how much like a home this place has become. It is going to be painful in a week from now.

NCSU

Leave a Reply

